Logo Utrecht University

PhD Council Geosciences

Who are we?

PhD council for Geosciences: who are we?

The PhD council for the Geosciences faculty currently consists of eight members. We are all PhD candidates working at the four different departments of Geosciences.
Curious about what we do and how we might help you? Check out what we do!

Earth Sciences:
Mădălina Vîtă and Allix Baxter

Human Geography and Spatial Planning:
Karin Snel

Innovation, Environmental & Energy Sciences:
Laura van Oers and Anand Krishnan

Physical Geography:
Laura Brakenhoff, Steven Weisscher and Nikos Koutsimpogiorgos